Introducing Elke Schneider, this week’s EduTweetOz host

I am hosting the @EduTweetOz Twitter account this week. Get your Tweet on!

Edutweetoz

ElkePlease tell us a little about your background in education. Why did you decide to become involved in education? What are some of the roles you’ve had and what does your current role involve?

I was asked to teach e-Commerce subjects at the tertiary-level at Durham College, Canada, in 2001 and I jumped at the chance. I had been working as an IT Analyst at EDS Canada, a multinational IT organisation, primarily developing & de-bugging the General Motors website. But the idea of teaching at the College where I had received my Diploma in Business & IT sounded exciting; plus, I liked the social and caring culture of the institution.

While teaching at Durham College I learned how to teach and how not to teach! I stumbled through teaching and only really felt like a successful teacher after I had my first child. Going back to work after 16 months…

View original post 915 more words

Leave a Reply

