Teachers leaving the profession early

This is a nice visual of the type of thing I blogged about recently in my post: Caring in Education

About Dan Haesler 

5 comments on “Teachers leaving the profession early

  1. Margaret says:

    Good find !

    Like

    • elketeaches says:

      Yes! I have been following Dan Haesler on Twitter and his blog, so when I got the email update from his blog I thought WOW this is timely! 🙂 This video and the responses from my PLN & teacher friends have overwhelmingly agreed with this view & my view of teaching culture. It’s good to know that others see this but it’s still a miserable way to work and frustrating to personally experience.

      Like

  2. Excellent post Elke. I think an area we are least appreciated in is within our own profession. We need to change that somehow and become truly professional.

    Like

Leave a Reply

