Google: World Wonders Project

I can’t imagine life without Google Maps and Google Earth! This is the kind of stuff I stumble-on while I’m procrastinating and simply learning on the Web.  If I was teaching History or Geography I would definitely be using the World Wonders Project website.  I think back (+20 years) to when I first learned about Stonehenge and then wonder at how those lessons could have been improved if we had access to this.  Wow!  If you haven’t already seen this, I urge you to check it out and show your kids too.

…and they’ve also recently included Ocean views using their Street-View technology, AWESOME!

3 comments on “Google: World Wonders Project

  1. missriete says:

    I didn’t know this. Thanks for the link, I’m so going to use this! 🙂

    Like

  2. Clanmother says:

    So many possibilities….

    Like

Leave a Reply

