Experience, doubts & bikeriding

I haven’t posted in a while, so I thought I’d show you what I’ve been up to today.  I rode to Brisbane and enjoyed a coffee here on the Goodwill Bridge.  Fantastic day!

To be honest I am not enjoying this semester of study and am feeling a bit over it all.  The more I research into the current Education system in Australia the more I get a bit wary…..I’m sure it will pass as I slowly remember all the great things about teaching and that I love to teach.  Everything is an experience and I guess this is something I have to experience right now and find my way through it.

3 comments on “Experience, doubts & bikeriding

  1. Elke, good to have you back. What makes you wary? I have been teaching for 20 years and am wary. I think there is a lot of that going around. I think many of the issues are universal and not just local.

    Take care and keep the faith. Good teachers reflect and question starting with what the understand as their purpose. You do this and it puts you ahead of many I know.

    Ivon

    Like

    • elketeaches says:

      Hi Ivon.

      It was good to hear from you. It looks like you are on a good roll with your lovely poetry.

      I’m not ready to try and answer your question yet, since I’m still figuring it all out myself and there is so much intertwined with it all. I’ll be posting again soon once I feel less confused & depressed by it all. I’m off on another bike ride today; no worries! 🙂

      Elke

      Like

Leave a Reply

