What adults can learn from kids

Adora Svitak: What adults can learn from kids

This video came out a couple of years ago; it was powerful then and still is now.

“…in order to make anything a reality, you have to dream about it first…”

6 comments on “What adults can learn from kids

  1. Elke, I am surprised I am the first to respond. What a wonderful share. Thank you!

    Like

    • elketeaches says:

      Thanks.

      A lot of my online friends are super busy completing assignments and studying for exams for the end of this semester…..so there’s been a drop in replies. That reminds me, I should get back to the study too. 🙂

      Like

  2. Reblogged this on Teacher as Transformer and commented:
    I posted several weeks ago about what I learned during my first months of teaching from my students. I have learned more from children than in any university class. Teaching and learning are not theoretical functions and they are not just stumbling around in the dark. They are both relational, messy, and complex processes. This is a wonderful share by a teacher from Australia. She posted this great TED talk. Take a listen.

    Like

  3. […] What adults can learn from kids « elketeaches. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

