Brief overview of Twitter.  I’ve got the account, I know the basics….just got to start tweeting, eventually!

It's All About Learning

Our district has been engaging administrators in a Digital Discovery Series this year. We have had two very powerful sessions. Our last session was just last week, with George Couros speaking to us about Social Media.  You can find my blog post about that evening here.

After our session with George, there have been a number of administrators wondering where to start with Twitter.  As a result, I thought I would make a very basic blog post for those just getting started.

Interestingly enough, one of the quotes made by George that stood out for many was

“If you are not on Twitter and don’t know what # or @ mean then you are slowly becoming illiterate.”

So, let’s start with the basics:

View original post 1,065 more words

One comment on “

  1. 22margaret says:

    Gosh I hope I can keep up Mimi?

    Like

Leave a Reply

