Hyper-individualism culture & the mistrust of our youth

I have lost count how many times people (including teachers & parents!) have been unbelievably negative about my decision to teach in High Schools.  To avoid wasting my time writing another rant about this, please READ my response here: “Why would you want to go from teaching adults to teenagers? ugh!” – a little rant!  Instead of putting-me down for my choice to Educate the young adults in OUR society, maybe you should take a minute to consider what YOU can do to change current destructive social views about young people.

One comment on “Hyper-individualism culture & the mistrust of our youth

  1. […] I have lost count how many times people (including teachers & parents!) have been unbelievably negative about my decision to teach in High Schools. To avoid wasting my time writing another ran…  […]

Leave a Reply

